Precision Air Announces Start Date for Dodoma Flights

Precision Air ATR 42-600
Precision Air ATR 42-600 | ATR

Tanzanian airline Precision Air has announced that it will commence its flights from Dar es Salaam to the capital city Dodoma, effective from 1st April 2019. 

The information was revealed through a press statement released to the media yesterday. The statement also revealed that the new route will also include flights between Kilimanjaro and Dodoma.

“We will operate six flights a week, every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. On Wednesdays and Fridays, the flight will operate via Kilimanjaro while the rest of the days it will be a direct flight.” Precision Air’s Marketing and Corporate Affairs Manager was quoted.

“Our new flight will connect Dodoma with Mtwara, Dar es Salaam, Mwanza, Arusha and Nairobi via Dar es Salaam and Kilimanjaro. Passengers from these destinations can easily connect to Dodoma with our flights, thereby connecting communities which is one of our key mission.” Mremi added.

According to the statement, the direct flight to Dodoma will be departing Dar es Salaam at 09:15 am and arrive in Dodoma at 10:20 am, while the flight which goes via Kilimanjaro will be departing at 2:00 pm and arrive in Dodoma at 16:50 pm.

On returning sector, the direct flight from Dodoma will depart at 10:45 am and arrive in Dar es Salaam at 11:50 am while the flight which goes via Kilimanjaro will depart at 17:15 pm and arrive in Kilimanjaro at 18:15 pm and in Dar es Salaam at 20:05 pm.

Precision Air Services was established in 1993 as a private charter air Transport Company mainly providing connections to tourists visiting the rich natural attractions of Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, in northern Tanzania, the Zanzibar Island in the Indian Ocean and other parts of the country from Arusha town as its base. Currently headquartered in Dar Es Salaam it has grown to become a reputable airline in East Africa and Africa at large. Operating from Dar es Salaam with flights to Arusha, Bukoba, Kilimanjaro, Kahama, Mtwara, Mwanza, Tabora, Zanzibar, Seronera, Nairobi and Entebbe.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top