ERA Announces Board Election Results


The European Regions Airline Association today announced Andrew Kelly, ASL Airlines Ireland, as its new President.

Carlos Bertomeu, Air Nostrum, and Jan Palmer, Nordica, were re-elected as Vice Presidents. Jörg Troester, Hahn Air Lines, was re-elected as a regular airline board member and Niki Karagoule Karageorgou, Sky Express, was elected as a new regular airline board member.

Marco Balbo-Mossetto, SuperJet International, was re-elected as an associate board member. Andy Green, Jota Aviation, was announced as new affiliate board member, with Mikael Wångdahl, SAS External Production re-elected as a board member in the same category.

The board election results were announced today, 19 October 2017, at the association’s Annual General Meeting during the ERA General Assembly in Athens.

Andrew Kelly commented:

“I am delighted to have been appointed as ERA’s new President. I’m very much looking forward to working with the ERA leadership team and board members as we implement ERA’s future strategy and drive positive change in the European aviation industry”.

Lorna Reader, General Manager Corporate Administration at the European Regions Airline Association, says:

“I am delighted to welcome Andrew Kelly as ERA’s new President and would like to thank outgoing President Boet Kreiken for his excellent work over the past four years. I also warmly welcome our re-elected Vice Presidents Carlos Bertomeu and Jan Palmer, and all the new and re-elected board members. All have a very strong background in European aviation and the ERA team is looking forward to working with them. Thank you also to all our current board members for their continued support guiding and steering the work of ERA.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top