Airports / ATC

Three new members appointed to Schiphol Group’s Supervisory Board

Schipol Airport
Schipol Airport

Schiphol Group’s Supervisory Board has appointed three new members with effect from 8 April 2015.

They are Caroline Clarke, Robert Jan van de Kraats and Mikael Ohlsson and they replace the three departing members Anthony Ruys, Frans Cremers and Jan Brouwer.

The current vice-chairman of the Supervisory Board, Herman Hazewinkel, will serve as acting chairman until the Board has elected a new chairman from among its members.

Acting chairman Hazewinkel said:

“On behalf of the Supervisory Board and Management Board, I would like to thank the three departing members for their contributions to Schiphol Group and strengthening Schiphol’s Mainport function for the Netherlands. In particular, I would like to thank Anthony Ruys who, as chairman, steered this process.”

The Supervisory Board and Schiphol Group’s Board of Management are delighted with the appointment of the three new members to the Supervisory Board.

Caroline Clarke (1964) is CEO of Personal Health Solutions at Philips and Executive Vice President. She previously worked for Sara Lee Household and Body Care from 1988 to 2008, ending her term there as the senior vice-president for Europe & Africa. Ms Clarke is British and lives in the Netherlands.

Robert Jan van de Kraats (1960) has been the CFO of Randstad Holding since 2001 and the vice-chairman of its Executive Board since 2006. He previously held the position of CFO of NCM Holding, among others. He is also a member of the Dutch Corporate Governance Code Monitoring Committee. Mr van de Kraats is Dutch.

From 2009 to 2013, Mikael Ohlsson (1957) was CEO and president of the IKEA Group, the company which he had worked for since 1979. He is currently a non-executive director of Tesco plc, Volvo Car Cooperation, Ikano S.A. and Lindengruppen AB. Mr Ohlsson is Swedish and lives in the Netherlands.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top